Support St. Peter's Health Partners Covid-19 Emergency Fund

Donor Honor Roll

It is thanks to the generosity of our donors that Sunnyview is able to provide up-to-the-minute treatment modalities and cutting-edge technologies.

The donor list representing all 2017 gifts of $100 or more to the Sunnyview Rehabilitation Hospital Foundation is coming soon.

Thank you for partnering with Sunnyview to further our mission of improving the lives of people with disabilities and the lives of their families.

 You make a difference!


Sunnyview thanks the Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation!

Sunnyview has been awarded a Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation 2017 Quality of Life grant in the amount of $3,647 to support Respiratory Muscle Strength and Training to Increase Quality of Life.

Recently, a growing body of evidence has demonstrated the benefits associated with Respiratory Muscle Strength Training (RMST) therapy to patients living with paralysis, in addition to other conditions. Research has found RMST to benefit a variety of patient populations delivering functional improvements in swallowing, coughing/airway protection, ventilator weaning and volume for speech.

Funds from the Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation grant will allow Sunnyview to create a new Respiratory Muscle Strength Training program in an effort to shorten the ventilator weaning process time for patients admitted on ventilator support, enable individual to safely eat by mouth and swallow again and increase independent breathing so that the individual has endurance to accomplish tasks associated with activities of daily living.

Thank you so much Christopher & Dana Reeve Foundation!


 Sunnyview thanks the Charles R. Wood Foundation!

 The Charles R. Wood Foundation awarded Sunnyview $20,000 to be used toward purchase of a Functional Electrical Leg and Arm Stimulation Cycle.

 A new Functional Electrical Leg and Arm Stimulation Cycle will allow Sunnyview to expand the groups served with this therapy by 30%. Annually, approximately 393 patients with various diagnoses could use this new technology as compared to 9 patients who have access to our current system – maximizing impact to those in need.

 There is empirical evidence supporting the therapeutic benefit of FES cycling for our clients. Published articles have demonstrated improvements in walking, balance, quality of life, musculoskeletal strength and endurance, cardiovascular endurance, bone density, and reductions in pain, tone and spasticity for numerous neurological diagnoses when using FES cycles.

 The new bike has been purchased and is already getting great use and feedback from our patients and therapists!

 Thank you so much Charles R. Wood Foundation!